Three ordinary board members appointed to the board of Horse Sport Ireland


The Minister for Agriculture, Food and the Marine, Michael Creed T.D., and the Minister for Transport, Tourism and Sport, Shane Ross T.D., have announced the appointment of Lucinda Creighton, Clare Hughes and Mary Lambkin Coyle as ordinary board members to the Board of Horse Sport Ireland. 

This follows on from the recent appointment of Joe Reynolds as Chair of the new Board and in line with the Review of Horse Sport Ireland by Indecon, who recommended a rationalisation of the Board.

Commenting on the appointments, Minister Creed said: “I am very pleased that Lucinda, Mary and Clare have agreed to take on these roles as board members of the new Board of Horse Sport Ireland. Their combined knowledge and experience can only add a positive new dimension and dynamic to the board and I am confident that together with the new Chairman Joe Reynolds they will continue to build and expand the sport horse industry in this country”.

Minister Ross said: “I am delighted to welcome Lucinda, Mary and Clare to the Board of Horse Sport Ireland and I wish them every success. I have no doubt that the Board will benefit from their varied experience and extensive skills across governance, business and public policy. I am hugely impressed with the reforms that have been implemented in Horse Sport Ireland since the publication of the Indecon report in 2017. The new Board is now well positioned to guide Horse Sport Ireland and equestrian sport in Ireland to fulfill its true potential.”