Macra Agricultural Skillnet recognises its Young Leaders 


Macra Agricultural Skillnet recognised its outstanding young leaders at the recent ABP Leaders of the Year Awards.

The winners were: Marie Harnett, Waterford City Macra, Waterford; Josephine O’Neill, Callan Macra, Kilkenny; Hannah Driver, Tullow Macra, Carlow.

The other finalists were: Thomas Duffy, Ramor Macra, Cavan; Siobhan Gallagher, South Leitrim, Leitrim; Steven Kelly, Ferbane/Banagher, Offaly.

Macra na Feirme National President, James Healy, said: ‘The Leaders of the Year Awards recognise the leadership skills of Macra members within their clubs and wider community, they recognise the effort, creativity and drive of our members and are a crucial part of the Macra na Feirme Leadership Programme. I would also like to thank ABP for their continued support of the Leaders of the Year Awards. It is their support that helps make this event memorable for all our finalists.This year's six finalists were judged by a panel comprised of:Sean Eustace (Macra na Feirme Past President); Amii McKeever (Irish Country Living); and Colm Dore (ABP Food Group). The three winners were presented with specially commissioned commemorative trophies.