IFA Presidential candidates confirmed


Three candidates have been nominated to run for IFA President. They are Munster Regional Chairman John Coughlan, National Treasurer Tim Cullinan and National Livestock Chairman Angus Woods. 

Two candidates have also been nominated to run for Deputy President. They are National Environment Chairman Thomas Cooney and Kildare/West Wicklow IFA Chairman Brian Rushe. Debates will begin on October 21st and run until November 21st. Voting will take place in each of IFA’s 945 branches from November 25th until December 13th. The Election Count will take place in Dublin on December 17th. The 16th President of IFA and the other National Officers will take up office at the AGM in January 2020.