New IFA President to take up office in January


Tim Cullinan, who has been elected the 16th President of the IFA, will take up office at the Annual General Meeting on January 27th, 2020.

At the National Count in the Castleknock Hotel in Dublin, Tim was elected on the second count with 11,497 votes to John Coughlan’s 9,937 votes. The 1st count result was as follows: John Coughlan 7,402; Tim Cullinan 8,334; Angus Woods 7,149.

Brian Rushe was elected Deputy President, following a full recount of votes. He was elected on the second count with 1,985 votes to 1,919 votes for Pat O’Driscoll. Tom Short was returned unopposed as South Leinster Regional Chairman. Nigel Renaghan was returned unopposed as Ulster/Nth Leinster Chairman. A new Treasurer will be elected at the AGM to succeed Tim Cullinan.